Deleting Devices

Deleting Devices

Deleting Devices

2024-12-05

Version 2.1


Description

There may come a time when you need to delete a bridge or camera from an account. This process is very simple and can be accomplished from the dashboard of the sub account. 
Alert
EEN Employees (including Tech Support) are not authorized to add or delete devices. This means that Support is also prohibited from performing "bridge swaps" as this process involves adding a bridge to an account first. 

Required Permissions

In order to be able to delete a camera you must have administrator privileges on the account or have permission to edit cameras.
If you do not see the trashcan icon, you do not have sufficient privileges and will need to reach out to your Reseller or an Administrator for assistance.

Deleting Devices

If you have the proper permissions, multiple icons will show to the right of a device. The trashcan icon allows for deletion of the device. To delete a bridge, you must first delete all associated cameras. This is to ensure no devices are deleted accidentally.
Warning
Once a device is deleted, so is all associated data. This is unrecoverable. Billing will also cease upon deletion.


Notes
When removing multi-view cameras delete all the views first.

Info


For support please email: support@een.com 

or give us a call at: 512-473-0501

Eagle Eye Knowledge Base

US: +1-512-473-0501 

EU: 31 (0) 20 26 10 461

ASIA PACIFIC: +81-(3)-6869-5477

#1 In Cloud Media Video Surveillance Worldwide

Copyright Eagle Eye Networks. All rights reserved.