Privacy Mode

Privacy Mode

Privacy Mode
2024-05-22

Version 2.0


Description


This article details how to enable Privacy Mode on an Eagle Eye Networks Cloud VMS account. 
Alert
The Reseller must enable the option for the Sub Account or it cannot be enabled. This guide details how the Reseller will set up this feature Privacy Mode - Resellers.


Notes
The purpose of privacy mode is to block access to camera streams to any user not directly associated with the account. This includes Eagle Eye Employees and the Reseller. Privacy mode is a popular feature for banks and schools, where they want administrative help but they have privacy or legal concerns about who can view the actual footage.

Step-by-Step


1.  Click Your Name.


2. Select Account Settings



3. Click Privacy



3. Select Video Privacy



4.  Click Save Changes.
  1. Privacy Mode will be now be enabled. 






InfoOnce Privacy Mode is enabled, any Reseller Technician or Eagle Eye Employee will see a warning that the camera is private and not be able to view the cameras. Deselect Video Privacy and Save Changes to disable the feature. 




Info


For support please email: support@een.com 

or give us a call at: 512-473-0501

Eagle Eye Knowledge Base

US: +1-512-473-0501 

EU: 31 (0) 20 26 10 461

ASIA PACIFIC: +81-(3)-6869-5477

#1 In Cloud Media Video Surveillance Worldwide


Copyright Eagle Eye Networks. All rights reserved.